Short Fiction Prize 2016


We are delighted to announce our 2016 short story prize is now open for entries.
First prize is £500 plus publication, and the runner-up receives £100.
This year’s judge is award-winning poet and short story writer, Graham Mort.
The deadline is March 31st. Click here for more details of how to enter.
Good luck.

And why not get the year off to a fabulous start and treat yourself to our online short story masterclass, taught by award-winning authors and editors.

We only have a few copies of Issue 9 left – fiction by Toby Litt, Carol Mavor, Cynan Jones, Luke Kennard and Mary O’Donoghue, plus our competition winner. Artwork by David Shrigley – which you can order here.

Our new fiction page features stories from our archives, plus new work.

And look out for our series of interviews with some of the best short story writers out there.

From all at Short Fiction, we wish you a lovely and literary 2016.

7 thoughts on “Short Fiction Prize 2016

  1. Pingback: January 2016 Round-Up I | ShortStops

  2. Pingback: January Round-Up II | ShortStops

  3. Pingback: February Round-Up I | ShortStops

  4. Pingback: ShortStops February Round-Up II | ShortStops

  5. Pingback: March Round-Up I | ShortStops

  6. Pingback: March Round-Up II | ShortStops

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s